Skip to content

Teenage Dream

July 20, 2014

Teenage Dream Collage2

This summer I’ve been spending a ton of time with the girls I grew up with. We’re still very close, but it’s hard to spend time when the real world gets in the way. Luckily, weddings and showers have been recently bringing us together. I’ve seen these lovely ladies more often during the past few months than I saw them over the past few years! I think back to when we were teens, trading beauty tips and reading Seventeen Magazine. My love of products really started back then, and I got nostalgic recently, remembering a few of the products that I used and LOVED when I was a teenager. Many of them are still on the market, so I figured I’d round some up for a post. Enjoy!

Clockwise from top left:

  • MAC Lipstick in “Touch” is great because it’s super versatile – looks amazing on all skin tones. My friends and I ALL wore this color at one point or another. I think it’s time to add it back into my beauty routine! I wore it with MAC’s Chestnut Lipliner, which I still use to this day.
  • Kiss My Face Peaches & Cream Moisturizer is all-natural and seriously smells like peaches…and cream. It’s another product that I need to work back into rotation. I remember using this in the morning before school — it would totally help to wake me up on those early mornings. The scent and light feel make it perfect for summer!
  • Ahhh, Sunflowers by Elizabeth Arden. This bright and fruity perfume is, by far, the most nostalgic product of all. I clearly remember this as my first perfume. It was 7th (or 8th?) grade and my friends and I thought it was totally cool to smell EXACTLY THE SAME.
  • Love Spell Body Spray by Victoria’s Secret was everything to me in college. It specifically reminds me of my freshman year. The fruity notes were (and still are) so uplifting and the scent just lingers.
  • Skintimate Shave Gel saved me from many, many nicks over the years. This product is still a staple – but I distinctly recall this making its debut when I was a teen.
  • Purpose Moisturizer was recommended by my dermatologist waayy back in the day. I remember that I was trying a bunch of home remedies for my awful teenage acne. I went to the derm, swiftly got a prescription and was told to use this product. Worked like a charm.

Do you have favorite products that you remember using when you were in your teens? DO TELL! Leave me a comment below :)

xoxo……..

 T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

