Skip to content

Halfway Point

April 22, 2014

maternity fashion @ theprettydish.com
maternity fashion @theprettydish.com
maternity fashion @ theprettydish.com
Maternity Fashion at theprettydish.com

I took these pictures when I was 20 weeks pregnant (I’m now at 23 weeks – almost 6 mos). For me, dressing for pregnancy’s halfway mark has been a challenge. I don’t want to wear anything too form fitting, but if I wear things that are even slightly loose, I just look like I’ve gained weight…with no baby excuse!

The silver sweater is from GAP (old), and it’s layered over a fantastic long sleeved tee from J. Jill (similar here). I love the shirt because it’s longer than your standard long sleeved tee. The skirt is by Lyssé (gifted), a brand focused not only on fashion – but also on fit and comfort. This skirt smooths and provides control in all the right places. You can learn more about the brand here, or there are a ton of other Lyssé items, including their famous leggings, available here at Bloomingdale’s.

The coat is from Ann Taylor LOFT, and it was such a steal when I got it a few seasons ago. The buttons kept falling off and I was ready to call it quits…until I went to M&J Trimming to find replacement buttons that I love even more than the nautical ones that were on the coat when I bought it. I didn’t mind in investing there…because the coat was so low in price (on sale for $60 or thereabouts).

The boots are super versatile and by Enzo Angiolini. Didn’t I tell you that I was a girl who likes both high AND low? This outfit is a perfect example – everything I’m wearing is super affordable.

xoxo……..

pictures by Lydia Hudgens

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

