Skip to content

Charcoal Your Pores

April 9, 2014

biore charcoal cleanserBioré’s tag line is “free your pores,” so it should come as no surprise that their new Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser claims to draw out and trap 2x more dirt and impurities than a basic cleanser. I was skeptical at first. Charcoal? For your skin?? Wondering if this was just a marketing ploy, I did a bit of research. Turns out that charcoal is GREAT for those with oily and acne-prone skin (like me) due to its detoxifying properties (sources here and here). Wishing to rid my skin of toxins and bacteria, I decided to give this cleanser a whirl — despite my reservations about how it may smell or feel.

So, here’s my review: the consistency is just what I like in a face wash. It starts as a gel, and as you mix it with water and rub between your hands, it turns to a foam. The color isn’t as opaque as it looks in the picture. There is definitely a black tint, but the gel is translucent. The scent is surprising pleasant. I only tried a sample of the product (which contains about two uses), but I loved it so much that I’m going to buy it and factor it into my daily skincare routine. Now is as good a time as any — spring is (kind of) here and summer are coming, and the humidity plus the pregnancy hormones are sure to turn my face into an oil slick!!

This face wash is widely available – you shouldn’t have trouble finding it in your neighborhood drugstore or supermarket. Or, you can purchase here.

xoxo……..

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

