Skip to content

Bump Watch

April 6, 2014

The Pretty Dish Lifestyle Blog
The Pretty Dish Lifestyle Blog

The Pretty Dish Lifestyle Blog
The Pretty Dish
The Pretty Dish Lifestyle Blog
So…I’ve been holding on to a little secret and there’s NO hiding it any longer! I’m thrilled to tell you that my husband and I are expecting a baby this August. That makes me five, that’s right, FIVE months pregnant! The first few months of my pregnancy were a bit rough (I basically felt sick every day!), so until now, I wasn’t quite ready to share our exciting news on the blog. But, now that I have my heels firmly planted in the second trimester (and I’m showing), it’s time to celebrate baby both off and on The Pretty Dish!

There are so many things that come along with expecting a baby. Though I’m not starving all the time, I have a whole new appreciation for food. I’ve had regular cravings for falafel and sweet fruit juice. I’ve also come to appreciate the clothing in my pre-pregnancy wardrobe that is a little looser in fit! I’m learning a ton about dressing for pregnancy, and, the dreaded maternity department.

These pictures were taken a few weeks ago, when I was about 4 ½ months along. Not one item that I’m wearing is “maternity” because the top has a loose fit and the pants have a very low waist.

All Saints Top (sold out, but this top has a similar drapey fit) | Gap Really Skinny Pants (similar here) | C. Wonder Necklace (sold out, but several other cute sale styles here) | Nine West Flats

A quick note about the top I’m wearing. I LOVE it – and was so excited to see that Halle Berry was wearing the exact same top during her recent appearance on the Queen Latifah Show!

halle berry all saints

image via facebook.com/QueenLatifah

I have several photo shoots coming up, so you’ll be on bump watch with me as the baby grows. And, you’ll get to see me doing my best to embrace maternity fashion!

Outfit pics by Lydia Hudgens

xoxo……..

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Franseca M. permalink
    April 7, 2014 3:16 am

    Congratulations! Have you and your husband found out the sex of your baby or do you want to be surprised? Praying for a healthy pregnancy and delivery.

  2. April 9, 2014 10:44 am

    EEEE this is so exciting! And you look fab, loving the print of your top. Congrats again!

    <3
    heather
    fashionistanygirl.com

Trackbacks

  1. Tie the Knot Tuesday 4-Year Anniversary Special

Leave a Reply

