Skip to content

Busy Bee

February 3, 2014

The Pretty Dish
The Pretty Dish and Sonia Kashuk
The Pretty Dish
The Pretty Dish and Sonia Kashuk
What a week this will be. It started with another crazy snowstorm, and it’ll continue with three business trips for me. THREE. I know, it’s a lot. I’m heading to DC in the morning for a day of meetings, flying to LA on Thursday for a photo shoot, and going back to DC again over the weekend for a Monday meeting. You may notice that I’ve been posting a bit less frequently – we can all blame the day job for that!

Anyhow, business travel typically calls for a certain type of attire. I usually like to wear all black when I travel for work…I’ll pack several black basics that are easy to mix and match. The top and skirt I’m wearing in this outfit post are perfect examples. I’ve had both for several years and they’re super easy to pack because they don’t wrinkle. I also don’t think you can EVER go wrong with a paper bag skirt (example here and here).

Almost as important as your business travel attire is the luggage you bring with you. A beat up suitcase with holes doesn’t necessarily send the most professional message. Nor does a neon green duffle (depending on your industry — disregard if you work in an uber creative field). The carry-on I’m holding in the pictures is (surprise) by Sonia Kashuk for Target. It’s SUPER inexpensive (it’s currently on sale for under $30) and bold enough to make a statement without reading unprofessional. Its size makes it PERFECT for a one to two night trip, and I’ve already used this as a weekend bag a few times. I also like the fact that there are two removable clear cosmetic pouches that adhere to the inside with velcro. This one’s an all around love, especially since you can’t beat the price.

Wish me luck with this busy week and thanks for your continued interest and support. I love my readers!

Photos by Lydia Hudgens

*The bag pictured was gifted to The Pretty Dish for review purposes. Rest assured that I never post on items that I don’t love or wouldn’t highly recommend!

xoxo……..

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

