Skip to content

:: Beauty Break ::

January 20, 2014

TPD Beauty Break Jan 2014
I’ve been quiet for a while! Please forgive me. I think I have a case of the winter blues…I’ve been feeling SO uninspired lately. Boo! Anyway, I’m back with another edition of Beauty Break. Today I’m sharing a few of my recent favorites, let me know what you think!

Clockwise from top left:

  1. This Baobab Oil Moisturizing Body Cream* by Sienna Naturals has recently earned a spot at the the TOP of my list of moisturizers. The consistency is so soft and smooth…almost fluffy. It’s all natural and goes on beautifully, leaving skin super hydrated. In addition to baobab oil, shea butter — my secret weapon for long term moisture — is on the list of ingredients.
  2. Don’t Tell Mama by Deborah Lippmann* is a simply enchanting blue/green polish hue that reminds me of a mermaid’s tail.
  3. I put this Burt’s Bees Peppermint & Rosemary Body Wash in my husband’s Christmas stocking and we’ve both been hooked ever since. The scent offers quite the ‘wake me up’ on slow mornings.
  4. I love drugstore steals. Ringing in at just around $5, this Cucumber & Green Tea Body Mist by Dove has a sweet and crisp scent. I love spraying it on after the shower. I
  5. A Different Grape by Clinique is a pinkish/purple lipstick that offers soft shine while being super comfortable to wear.
  6. Last but not least, Mary Kay’s Makeup Finishing Spray* helps makeup look freshly applied for hours. It’s a must-have product for those who love makeup, but struggle with oily skin, like I do.

xoxo……..

*Starred products were gifted to The Pretty Dish for review purposes. Rest assured that I never formally recommend products that I have not used and don’t truly LOVE.

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kasey permalink
    January 20, 2014 10:28 pm

    What’s your favorite winter facial moisturizer? This winter has been brutal on my skin, I’ve been trying a few but nothing seems to be combating the winter dryness as well as is like.

    • January 22, 2014 12:16 pm

      I actually have VERY oily skin year and it barely lets up in the winter…so I don’t have a ton of experience with heavy duty winter moisturizers (though I do make sure to moisturize year round)! With this said, there’s a product by Avon called ANEW Genics Night Treatment Cream: http://shop.avon.com/product.aspx?level2_id=302&pdept_id=323&cat_type=C&pf_id=42828. It’s not the cheapest, but it provides serious hydration and I think it may work for you. It’s called “Night Treatment,” but you can use it morning or night. Hope this helps! Just make sure that if you’re using it during the day, you’re layering a sunscreen w/ SPF 15 or higher on top…this product does not have an added SPF. xo

  2. Kasey permalink
    January 22, 2014 12:20 pm

    Thanks Carla! I’ll check it out!

Leave a Reply

