Skip to content

winter beauty inspiration

January 10, 2014

red lips collage
I have a confession to make. In the past few months my makeup wearing habits have shifted – majorly. I’ve stopped wearing foundation. I skip lipstick in the morning, as well as blush, bronzer AND mascara??! Basically, I’m bare faced about 95% of the time. I think part of this is due to the fact that since I started using this serum last year, my skin has become more even in tone and I’m more content with its appearance.  I’ve also got a bit of 30’s confidence going on…I’ve passed the angst-riddled 20’s to settle into life as a married thirty-something. My husband thinks I look beautiful with no makeup, so who really cares what anyone else thinks, right? This not to say that I don’t that I don’t LIKE the way makeup looks. I love it. What fashion/beauty blogger doesn’t?

So…I’ve decided that this all boils down to me feeling a bit uninspired. Let’s call it a case of the winter blues? In my search for beauty inspiration, I came across the picture above (source here). This look, in my humble opinion, is **winter beauty** at its finest. Now I’m totally motivated to jump on the red lip/bold brow/winged tip bandwagon.

If you, too, are feeling a little inspired, here’s a great tutorial on how to do winged tip liner…or “cat eyes” via The Beauty Department.

xoxo……..

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

