Skip to content

Fleeting Fall

November 14, 2013

IMG_1868

Fall comes and goes so quickly, which is sad considering the fact that it’s, hands down, my favorite season. Spiced cider, beautiful falling leaves, football games and crisp air…I’m IN for it all. These pictures weren’t taken that long ago, and I remember feeling perfectly comfortable in my layers. A few days(??) later, it’s hard for me to even imagine going outside without a coat on. It is SO cold. My outfit is a reflection of my plans for the day — a close-to-home and casual lunch date with my husband.

The bag is vintage (also shown here) and the sweater is from J. Jill (you’ll be hearing more from me about this brand in the coming days). The striped shirt is way old, but I remember getting it from Target. Jeans are Levi’s, and the oxfords are the “Tiber” by Naya.*

IMG_1860

They’re super comfortable but not too casual, offering just enough sophistication to keep your look from going straight to stuffy. Bonus that they’re environmentally friendly: since the Naya’s 2010 launch, the company has stayed committed to selecting environmentally-preferred materials whenever possible. They’re available at Nordstrom – and they’re quite the steal right now, on sale for $89.

xoxo……………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

