Skip to content

:: Beauty Break ::

November 7, 2013

I’ve tried so many beauty products lately and I have soo many to tell you about. So, I’ve decided to add a new series to The Pretty Dish called “Beauty Break.” I’ll be posting this new feature periodically to share all that I’m loving about the recent products I’ve tried. I’ll also highlight a few that are on my beauty wish list. Enjoy!! TPD Beauty Break Nov 2013

Clockwise from top left:

Though this soap is made for men, I can’t resist its generous lather, exfoliating qualities and refreshing minty smell. ~ Kiehl’s Ultimate Man Body Scrub Soap

I’ve looked high and low for a pressed powder to practice contouring with (great tutorial here). So far, this bronzer is the winner out of all I’ve tried. It’s not too sparkly and also controls oil. ~ Cover Girl Queen Natural Hue Bronzer

I’ve been using the PrecisionMD Celfix DNA Ceramide Renewal Nourishing Cream and Youth Recovery Facial Serum for about a month, and I’m super pleased with the results. After all, early 30’s is prime time to get serious about skin care, right? The cream hydrates without making my skin oily, and the serum is a great tool for smoothing lines. Both include a combination of powerhouse ingredients that work together to reduce visible signs of aging.

I’m a huge fan of all Philosophy products, but this Falling in Love Summer Firming Body Emulsion is my latest love. It moisturizes nicely and the sweet scent reminds me of summer.

Confession: I’m slightly obsessed with moisturizing my lips and I HATE it when they’re even the least bit dry. My latest antidote to the dry lips that sometimes accompany colder weather is Maybelline’s Baby Lips Dr. Rescue Lip Balm in Too Cool. It goes on so smoothly and has a hint of fragrant eucalyptus.

Have you tried any of these products? If so, please leave a comment and share your take!

xoxo……………

*gifted

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

