Skip to content

fall beach chic

November 6, 2013

Pink Shoes
There are few places that are more relaxing for me than a sleepy seaside town, and Cape May in particular. The salty air sucks me in, then the warmth of the people combined with the quaint shops, Victorian homes and amazingly romantic restaurants keep me coming back time and time again.

A few weeks ago Mike and I went down the shore (yes, we New Jerseyans say “down the shore” not “to the beach”) for a long weekend to celebrate our first anniversary. The outfit I’m wearing in this post is relaxed and cool – a perfect fit for the vibe of our trip. The sweater is from Ann Taylor Loft, the jeans are from J. Crew (shown here too) and I’m wearing the super chic and REALLY comfortable Darby Loafer by J. Crew. The purse is my “go-to” and it’s the Marc by Marc Jacobs Classic Q Hillier Hobo. I can’t recall where I got the longer necklace from, but the shorter one is the Elsa Peretti Bean Pendant from Tiffany & Co.

Pink Shoes 3

Pink Shoes 2

If you live in the NYC area and you’re looking for a quick weekend getaway, Cape May is a great choice. Email me and I’ll share my tips on where to go!

xoxo……………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily Gruenwald permalink
    November 6, 2013 10:02 pm

    Might be a good place to go for a babymoon around the time of my birthday ;)

Leave a Reply

