Skip to content

Pink & Olive

October 30, 2013

Outfit post - The Pretty Dish
Those that follow read this blog regularly know — I make no secret of my love for J. Crew. Still, I didn’t realize until writing this post that the top, pants and shoes pictured here are all from the Crew. I’m all for a little variety, but you can see what brand currently has major real estate in my closet. Tippi Sweater | Toothpick Jeans | Etta Pumps

I’m also all for a little colorblocking, as my shade pairing shows. Don’t be afraid to try this trend! You don’t have to go to the extreme of mixing brights or prints (click here for an example of print mixing). Experiment by mixing separates in two complementary colors that you’re really comfortable with.

I got the bag at a Coach outlet a few years ago. The light pink metallic works as a pretty neutral.

outfit post on The Pretty Dish
Statement necklaces. They can be total outfit makers, especially when you later two of different lengths. I got these a long time ago – the one with wooden beads is from the Banana Republic outlet, and I got the other during an accidental “pop-in” to the old Espirit store on 34th street. You know how that goes – you’re rushing, you see something in the window that catches your eye. It draws you in, and before you know it, you’re at the register – purchasing something entirely different than the item you originally spotted. I doubt you’d be able to find either necklace now, but there are some great options at Sole Society and Bauble Bar.

Statement necklace at The Pretty Dish

Plum Wine Satin Luxe Lipstick by Sonia Kashuk, originally mentioned here.

Photography by Lydia Hudgens

xoxo……………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    October 30, 2013 1:16 pm

    LOVE the necklace combo! Perfect accent to the sweater…

Leave a Reply

