Skip to content

And I’m Off…

September 12, 2013

Tomorrow I’m headed to Aruba with my parents. It’s a last minute getaway for me – I’ll be crashing their vacation week for a long weekend of much-needed R&R. My goal is to pack very light. After all, what do I really need besides these essentials? Beach EssentialsTop to Bottom:

These Karen Walker sunglasses are everywhere and I’m totally coveting a pair.

I just ordered this one-piece Tommy Bahama bathing suit from Zappos…it arrives today, and I’m anxious to see how it fits. As I mentioned here, I’m totally a fan of chic one-pieces, though admittedly, I’m more of a bikini girl.

I’ll be shielding my eyes and protecting my skin from the sun with a floppy, tight weaved hat just like this one by Columbia Sportswear. Sun protection is THE single best way to prevent premature aging. I love that this hat is packable – you can just throw it in your suitcase without worrying that it will lose shape or get really wrinkled. For the record, I’ll also be traveling with a healthy supply of sunscreen.  I do work for The Skin Cancer Foundation, after all!

Fashion Industry veteran Simon Doonan’s book of essays, “The Asylum” JUST came out and has already gained a reputation for causing extreme laughing fits. I can’t wait to dig in and read his collection of autobiographical essays which detail the “lunacy” he’s witnessed throughout his career.

Havaianas: my go-to footwear for the beach. These are not your average flip-flops. I love the range of cool designs and the cushioned footbed.

xoxo……………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2013 8:28 pm

    Have a great time! I’m jealous!!

Leave a Reply

