Skip to content

Cocktails

September 8, 2013

There’s something so nice about clinking glasses in the comfort of your own home instead of out at a restaurant or bar. Last night Mike and I had friends over for pre-dinner snacks and cocktails. We served wine and beer (and had a variety of liquors available in case anyone requested). Though this worked well, I’ve been inspired to up the ante next time and serve a special cocktail.

What inspired me? The fantastic Martha Stewart Makes Cocktails app for iPad and iPhone. I’m obsessed. It’s a beautifully designed guide to serving amazing drinks. Truly – it’s the most visually pleasing app I’ve seen.

Martha Stewart Cocktail App2

For $2.99 you get six recipe bundles separated by category. Here are a few screenshots from my iPad:

IMG_0041

IMG_0042

 

IMG_0040

The app also features Regional Favorites, Summer Coolers and Holiday Cocktails (hellooo hot buttered rum). I LOVE the fact that you can swipe to accompanying bar snack recipes. The Mocktail options are great because I’m at the age where at any given time, I have one or more friends who are expecting.

So…anyone want to come over for drinks? ;)

Download the app here.

xoxo……………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tai permalink
    September 8, 2013 1:56 pm

    Im downloading now!!!

Leave a Reply

