Skip to content

Orange Crush

September 5, 2013

STREET_4

STREET_2

STREET_1

I love layering different shades of the same color, and orange is our hue of the day. Here I’ve layered a Liz Claiborne for jcpenney statement necklace (similar here) over a brighter and lighter Madewell shift dress. The dress is on super sale right now…so I’d reco nabbing it. It’s so flowy and easy to wear.

The Sammy boots from Nine West’s Vintage America Collection are versatile and comfortable. I can’t wait to pair them with rolled up jeans this fall. The belt is from J. Crew, but no longer available. Here’s a similar option, and I actually think the snakeskin look makes it more fun than the one I’m wearing in the picture.

I got the necklace for a major steal – it’s clearly a knockoff of the sold out J. Crew Bubble necklace…but in this case…I’m totally ok with that.

Photos by Lydia Hudgens

xoxo……………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2013 10:43 am

    So cute! I love the look of a dress with boots, and I’m never sure how to pull it off. Thanks for the tips =)

  2. September 5, 2013 11:49 am

    Such a pretty color on you!

Leave a Reply

