Skip to content

Clean Slate

August 2, 2013

West Indian Lime Shave Cream

My husband and I looove our body products (I say “body” instead of “beauty” to avoid him cringing upon reading this post). This is funny, because Mike has not always been on the product bandwagon. I think back to our first year of dating, and to the first time he showered at my place. He came out of the bathroom looking distraught and a bit bewildered.

“What’s wrong???” I said.

“I was just overwhelmed by the number of products in your shower. I didn’t know where to start. In mine, I have a bar of soap and some shampoo. That’s it.”

Cut to five years later, and my love for products has rubbed off…hubby appreciates the fact that a fragrant body wash can give you a brighter start to the day…and that face wash is nicer to your skin than regular bar soap. He’s developed a special affinity for product lines like Kiehl’s, Oribe and Molton Brown. And now Crabtree & Evelyn.

The West Indian Lime line is geared toward men, but nice for women too (who can resist a scent that channels the Caribbean?). The shave cream has a fresh lime smell and a soft, creamy texture that preps skin well for a very close shave. I’ve taken to using it because I like how thick the cream is – the thicker the cream, the less likely you are to nick your skin. My skin is brown so I have to make sure to shave with this before sudsing my legs. Otherwise, the product leaves a bit of a whitish film on my skin. That’s no reason not to use it, though. The texture’s too luxurious to resist.

xoxo………….

*Products mentioned in this post were gifted. Doesn’t mean I love them any less!

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2013 7:55 am

    I am OBSESSED with THe Body SHop. Like obsessed. I have been using their White Musk products for over 15 years…I have tried expensive perfumes and nothing compares..isn’t that crazy? Hope you have a great weekend girl! C

Leave a Reply

