Skip to content

Golden Afternoon

July 27, 2013

midday snack

Aren’t Saturday afternoons the best? Especially those spent at home relaxing vs. running around town doing errands. Lately I’ve been making an effort not to save my to-do list for Saturday, because crossing things off a list takes away from my precious, “I’m away from work and just want to relax” time. The perfect midday snack makes lazy Saturdays even better, because you’re not in grab and go mode and you have a little more time to devote to food choices. I love a little sweetness between lunch and dinner, and G.H. Cretors’ all natural Just the Caramel Corn is just right. I was given the opportunity to try it for the first time recently, and immediately realized, this is NOT your average popcorn. It’s a special treat that you’ll seriously love. You can follow G.H. Cretors on Facebook here.

I also like making weekend *mocktails* because you can drink them all day. The one pictured is SO refreshing and simple. It’s sparkling water with fresh lemon and mint. My husband and I drink them in mason jars to feel a lil’ country chic. When I’m not using the jars as drinking glasses, they make pretty vases. There are a million things you can do with mason jars. Just ask Lauren Elise Donovan, author of “Mason Jar Crafts: DIY Projects for Adorable and Rustic Decor, Storage, Lighting, Gifts and Much More,” and blogger behind LaurenEliseCrafted.com. I was gifted the book and can’t wait to put my jars to more uses.

~ Little bread and butterflies kiss the tulips
And the sun is like a toy balloon
There are get up in the morning glories
In the golden afternoon ~

–Disney’s Alice and Wonderland 

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

