Skip to content

Neutral Layers

July 26, 2013

LAYERS_5

LAYERS_4

LAYERS_1

How many “new” outfits could you create with your existing wardrobe just by layering items in a way that you’ve never done before? Probably more than you think. I love layering, and don’t do it often enough. Here I layered a long, flowy tank (Target) with a shorter, loose-fitting tee on top (Bar III, Macy’s).

The pants, shoes AND earrings are from J. Crew (I know, I’m so predictable). The pants (similar here)  have elastic at the ankles and waist, making them super easy to wear. The neutral color makes them really versatile. The Lara Peep-Toe pump is AMAZING. Crew doesn’t sell them anymore but you can find them on eBay here. If I knew how comfortable they were, I would have ordered pairs in other colors. I love these because they allow me to sneak a little glitter into my work day. The earrings are statement studs (similar here), and I think every girl should have a few pairs. They add a sophisticated glamour to most looks.

I love a statement ring (this one’s from Banana Republic; other options here and here) and the watch is Michael Kors.

Finally, the bag. It’s vintage, boasting beautiful and buttery caramel leather to prove it. My mom gave it to me, and if I could guess – she’s had it in her wardrobe since the 70’s. It also transitions to a backpack, which I haven’t tried yet….but I absolutely plan to.

xoxo…………

Photos by Lydia Hudgens 

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2013 11:48 am

    Great look – Those shoes are fabulous! <3

Leave a Reply

