Skip to content

Easy Office Style

June 3, 2013

casual collageSometimes the best outfits are effortless, meaning (to me, at least) that they come together without much thought at all. On the day pictured, I was SO not in the mood to be creative with my wardrobe. So I threw my hair into a low pony, grabbed my black trousers and paired them with a white tee. Not a tee of the undershirt sort, but of the “this is borderline work appropriate” sort. I then looked at myself in the mirror…and felt sloppy. The look was elevated when I slipped on my jeweled Kate Spade flats (other fun flat options here and here), then tucked in the shirt and added some bracelets and a somewhat chunky J. Crew necklace (similar here). I was work ready.

My coworker Becky, who took my pic when I got to work, told me that I looked like a magazine editor. I think it was the glasses.

xoxo………….

P.S. Like this post? I won’t know unless you leave a comment below!!

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook Instagram

3 Comments leave one →
  1. drewzee23 permalink
    June 4, 2013 11:17 am

    You made excellent decisions regarding your wardrobe and accessories. I’m an unequivocal fan of being easy; i.e., letting simplicity reign supreme, and you’ve done that with envy-inducing effortlessness. Strong work, ma’am.

  2. June 4, 2013 2:02 pm

    You have such great style!

  3. Niya permalink
    June 4, 2013 11:38 pm

    Adorable!

Leave a Reply

