Skip to content

Neck Candy

March 21, 2013

I’m so into statement necklaces right now. I love how they can add a dose of color or interest to even the plainest ensembles. Here are two of my latest picks – can’t decide which one I like more!

statement necklace collage1 copy

The one on the left is by David Aubrey, and I got it from Joyus.com – a very cool online shopping site that incorporates video. I love the candy colors of this piece and am already thinking up ways to wear it for spring. It looks heavy, but it’s actually very lightweight since it’s mostly made of wood.

I got the necklace on the right from the Etsy shop, The Way We Are. This piece is so on trend and looks expensive, right? However – I was pleased to pay under $50 for it! I’m always on the hunt for interesting Etsy boutiques, because I think it’s great to support artists without the middle man. The designer, Leah Hill, has a ton of well made pieces available, from chunky bracelets and necklaces to cool “spiked” serving trays. You must visit the shop and let me know what you think!! :o)

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

