Skip to content

eos Lip Balm

March 7, 2013

eos with text

Though I’ve professed my love for beauty products in the past, I recently realized that I don’t tell you nearly enough about my favorite products. My latest love is this whimsically packaged eos lip balm. Everyone has their quirks, and one of mine happens to be all about moisture. I HATE for my hands or lips to be dry, which is why I keep hand cream and lip balm in every purse, at the bathroom sink and on my nightstand. It’s borderline neurotic, but at least you’ll never catch me with chapped lips or ashy digits!! ;)

For years I’ve relied on Nivea’s A Kiss of Moisture Essential Lip Care (originally mentioned in this post about drugstore beauty buys) and it works so well that I really had no reason to try something new. However I’d been eying the eos packaging for quite a while, and the dome shape and organic ingredients intrigued me. I decided to give it a whirl.

The one pictured is Strawberry Sorbet. The dome shape makes it fun to apply, and it feels super smooth on. It has a sweet flavor and doesn’t deposit that annoying film that many lip balms leave behind. I bet it would be great to layer under lipstick, although I haven’t tried that yet. Overall, it’s a winner and feels way more expensive than its $3 price tag.

Try it and let me know what you think!

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carmen Sandrester permalink
    March 7, 2013 11:01 pm

    I’ve tried it and don’t like how firm it is. I also don’t like the bulky ball packaging. Have you tried Buddha Balm? I love it so much and it’s all natral. You must try.

  2. Wendy Kantor permalink
    March 8, 2013 12:54 pm

    I really love these… They sell a jumbo variety pack at Costco. The dark red and the purple are my faves.

  3. March 8, 2013 10:12 pm

    Carmen, I’ve heard others say the same. I actually like how firm it is, I feel like I can control how much I apply. Never tried Buddha Balm, I’ll have to add it to my list! Wendy, I’ve got to check out Costco!! Thx for visiting, ladies, come back soon xo

  4. March 27, 2013 5:34 pm

    i think i’m addicted to lip balm! i’m always looking for a new ones to try, i’ll add it to the list. is this one chemical/toxic-free, all natural?

Leave a Reply

