Skip to content

Man Repeller Glossybox

February 20, 2013

Have you heard of Glossybox? It’s a subscription-based mail order service for totally covetable beauty products. Each month the team at Glossybox curates an amazing selection of travel-sized beauty products. The five items sent to you are chosen based upon the individual beauty profile you create when you set up your subscription. At $21/month, it’s a great way to try products you may prefer to sample before buying full sized.

I was graciously given the opportunity to review January’s Glossybox, which was created in partnership with Leandra Medine – The Man Repeller. If you’re not super into the blogosphere like I am, her name and blog may be unfamiliar to you. To give you a snapshot, she’s one of the fashion world’s current “It Girls” …a blogger heavyweight with a unique and witty voice that makes her posts really fun to read. She’s got great fashion instinct too and a lot of online influence, which I imagine is one of the reasons Glossybox approached her for a partnership. Smart peeps, those Glossybox folks. Ahhh, I digress. Time for me to explore this box…

pic 1

Sorry for the blur (below). Still tweaking those camera skills! The note was a cute touch and makes the box feel really personal. Included were fab products from OPI, Fresh, Living Proof, Narcisco Rodriguez, Le Métier de Beauté and Vincent Longo.

glossybox 1'

So far I’ve tried the Umbrian Clay Mattifying Serum by Fresh, which I looove. Great for those with oily or combination skin. I also happen to already be a fan of Narciso Rodriguez for Her, so maybe this sample will be just the motivation I need to buy it full sized.

glossybox 2'

You can get complete info on the January Glossybox’s products here, or you can patiently wait for me to post about the ones that work for me ;)

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

