Skip to content

Sonia Kashuk + Maybelline = Happy Face

December 26, 2012

Recently I haven’t been applying my makeup until I get to work. I know, I know…NOT ideal since, in my opinion, every girl should leave the house in the morning 100% ready to take on the world. It’s just that I’ve started to feel that my usual regimen, while simple, has been feeling a bit “heavy” lately. Even if I’m just wearing my go-to M.A.C. Studio Fix powder with a little lip gloss or mascara.

I’ve decided to mix things up a bit…and what better time to do so, with the new year approaching! Playing with makeup over the weekend led me to discover a very cool combination of products that leaves your face GLOWING.

I start with the two products below, Sonia Kashuk Perfecting Translucent Illuminator and Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 Beauty Balm Skin Perfector (BB Cream).

sonia kashuk and maybelline2

Squeeze a bit of each product onto a flat surface so that you can mix them. I like to use the back of my hand. Then, use a makeup brush to swirl and mix the products:

sonia kashuk and maybelline

Once they’re mixed, use a different brush to apply the mixture evenly to your face. I use the Sonia Kashuk brush below for application (similar here).

brush pic

The finished product will leave you, literally, glowing (but not shiny). In the picture below I have nothing on except this product combo, sheer gloss and a bit of mascara. Sonia Kashuk’s Illuminator works on all skin tones and the Maybelline Beauty Balm comes in three shades, so you can easily select the one that suits you. It also offers Broad Spectrum SPF 30 protection, so I don’t have to use a sunscreen in addition. Yay!

My skin definitely appreciates a little brightness boost in the winter, when it tends to look very dull. Excuse the blur in this pic! I used my iPhone to take all shots in this post under lighting that wasn’t necessarily ideal. I hope you get the idea! ;o)

carla pic 2

Note: The Sonia Kashuk products mentioned in this post were gifted. Doesn’t mean I love them any less! The Maybelline product was purchased by yours truly.

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

