Skip to content

TPD’s First Ever Outfit Post!

September 16, 2012

Hello Pretty Dishers, welcome to my first ever OUTFIT POST. AHH!! Let me give you a little back story. When I started this blog, I never intended to do outfit posts. I planned only to do posts featuring some of my favorite products, places and threads – I did NOT plan to actually wear these threads for all inquiring eyes to see. Color me shy. Since some time has passed since I started The Pretty Dish, it has become clear that the most popular posts are those that are more personal. Plus, the one common denominator in the favorite blogs that support, are the outfit posts. So, there you have it. I’m embarking on a new journey.

Perfect timing since, to me, fall is the most inspiring season. Something about the crisp air and the leaves changing symbolize a new beginning to me, even though I’m way passed the age where the start of school would actually mean something.

Speaking of fall…I landed an amazing pleated maxi at the DKNY sample sale a few weeks back. This, my Dishers, is the beauty of working in NYC. Here’s how I styled it. This look can easily go from day to night, which is why I love it so.

My sister took these shots, and I think she did a great job, don’t you?

Pleated Dress: DKNY Sample Sale (win!!! It was $450 full price, I got it for $50! similar here) | Purse: Louis Vuitton Speedy 30 | Booties: Nine West (old; similar here, but with very ‘of-the-moment’ stacked heel) | Earrings: Banana Republic (sold out in gold vermeil, but still avail in silver!) | Belt: J. Crew (old; similar here)

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2012 11:12 pm

    Think Im the first to comment on your first outfit post! Great job! Love the dress, pleats are so in right now and you rocked them. The dress is a perfect transition for the fall season.

    xxoo
    Nicole

  2. September 17, 2012 10:09 am

    I love the color blocking from bold to pale…very cute!

Leave a Reply

