Skip to content

Pretty Pink Lip Combo

September 9, 2012

I have a new lip duo that I’ve just got to share – I love it! First, I apply MAC lipstick in Bombshell. It’s a pretty, pearly pink. Then I layer Topshop Rhubarb Lip Polish on top.

Here’s the result – a lovely pink that surprisingly works on my brown skin tone. And, it can go from day to night. I love this color combo because it’s not quite nude, but it’s subtle enough that I can pair it with a smokey eye.

I went to Topshop’s website and (gasp) the Lip Polish is no longer available. So sad. As an alternative, I’ve found this Jouer Moisturizing Lip Gloss in Malibu. Seems like it would make a good substitute, and the packaging is cute to boot.

I should mention – I was gifted Topshop’s Lip Polish to try. Doesn’t mean I love it any less!

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

