Skip to content

Wedding Makeup Trial

August 27, 2012

I think perfecting the makeup look you want prior to your big day is KEY. A good friend recommended Makeup Artist Nicole Lyons to me (check out her portfolio here). She came over a few days ago for my makeup trial. I was SO PLEASED with the results! Seriously. I told her I was going for natural beauty with some highlighting and a smokey eye. She more than achieved the look I was going for.

She took me from here (yikes):

to here (smooches):

to here (blabbermouth):

to here (almost done!):

to…FINALLY…this finished product!

Not sure how she achieved such a natural and luminous look, I should have been paying closer attention! Next…I need to figure out what I’m going to do with my hair. Up or down? What do you think?

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaity permalink
    August 29, 2012 11:26 am

    Ah so pretty, love this look :) Now how do I get my eyelashes to look like that?!

  2. August 29, 2012 4:03 pm

    You look so gorgous, the makeup is perfect!

  3. Emily Gruenwald permalink
    September 1, 2012 9:39 pm

    Beautiful! Just perfect for the BIG day! ;)

    • Emily Gruenwald permalink
      September 8, 2012 9:03 pm

      To add to my comment: I think you should put your hair up and show off your neck with that beautiful dress you picked out! xoxo

  4. Megan permalink
    September 8, 2012 10:10 am

    Love the makeup!

Leave a Reply

