Skip to content

When in Rome…

August 16, 2012

Seems like the summer is almost over (sad face). My wardrobe isn’t quite ready for the season change. It took soo long to warm up this year, which makes this summer feel shorter than usual! I’m justifying warm weather fashion purchases with the rationale that “I can wear it on my honeymoon.” Good excuse, right? Later for wool coats and knee-high boots! So…this notion inspired me to go online shopping (as per usual) and I stumbled upon a few items that were very “Roman” in theme. Hence, this blog post was born. Check out Banana Republic’s Roman Necklace below. I like BR’s jewelry because it’s well-made without being too expensive. AND – they have great sales. This is discounted to $69.50 right now, and I wouldn’t be surprised if the price went down even further at some point soon. How cute would it be paired with some gladiator sandals? You’d be a regular Roman goddess. I’ve included two options below, I bet you can’t tell which is much cheaper than the other!

 

Left pair can be purchased here; Right pair can be purchased here.

Did you guess right?

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. Twest permalink
    August 17, 2012 11:41 am

    Nice post, and I didnt guess correctly which is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

