Skip to content

It’s the day after the day after…

August 15, 2012

…the day after my bachelorette party. In a way, I feel like I’ve marked an important “coming of age” event off my bucket list. The usual occured, and I won’t go into detail aside from saying that I went to Atlantic City with eight of my closest friends and we had a blast. There was a pool party. There were traders. There was booze. There were (NO) strippers, because I would have none of that nonsense. Don’t I look happy? ;)

This picture was taken at Revel, the newest hotel in AC. I’ll just say this – the 2 billion dollar investment shows. It’s a nice place, you should check it out, ya know, maybe play a few slots. So amazing to spend time with best girlfriends. I laughed harder than I have in the longest time. Growing up means a) that busy schedules often get in the way of spending QT with those closest to you…and, b) that you hardly get to dress up anymore. Who has time for that in the midst of crazy careers? THAT’s why I was so excited to wear my new Miu Miu peep toe heels. Wedding planning has caused me to throw caution to the wind and treat myself to things I wouldn’t purchase otherwise. A shoe purchase that results in a salesperson sending you a handwritten thank you note a week later means something, right? Ignore the blur and just pretend you’re viewing this photo on Instagram:

Next stop, bridal shower. This is real, folks. I’ll be Mrs. Rufino in a matter of weeks. Woo hoooooo!

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Charity permalink
    August 15, 2012 11:13 pm

    Can’t wait to see pictures of you on your big day! What a gorgeous bride you will be!!!

  2. Twest permalink
    August 16, 2012 12:55 pm

    Glad you had a great time and came back in one piece!

  3. Tai permalink
    August 23, 2012 7:17 pm

    I’m counting down the days until you become Mrs. Rufino! I had a ball at your bachelorette party and was so happy to spend that special time with you. Loved the shoes! I can’t wait to see your shower attire. :)

Leave a Reply

