Skip to content

For Him and Her

August 2, 2012

It has been a while, I know (frown). I’ll be honest, with less than three months to go ’til the big day, wedding planning has got the best of me. But – onwards and upwards. I’m attending the BlogHer Conference tomorrow in NYC, therefore there’s no better time than NOW for me to jump back into posting…and doing it regularly!

So, let’s talk products. When my fiancé and I moved in together, I quickly became aware of his taste for the finer things when it comes to grooming products (or in lady language, “toiletries”). This is not a guy who uses your standard Irish Spring or the like. After secretly using some of his staples lately, I’ve discovered some new loves! Take a look:

grooming products

 

 

Clockwise from Top Left:

Kiehl’s Ultimate Strength Hand Salve boasts a mild, minty scent and a texture that envelopes hands into dreamy (and lasting) softness. Love!

–Ahh, Bergamote 22 from Le Labo. I first posted about our trip to the little fragrance boutique in SoHo here. I’ve since decided that the scent my beau chose works for both guys and girls. It’s hard to explain, but the name provides a clue  – Bergamot is the primary scent, and it’s made up of 22 additional ingredients, including grapefruit and amber among others.

Oribe Crème for Style is the quintessential unisex hair product. Mike uses it on his wet hair in the morning to tame it, and I use it daily to eliminate frizz and smooth flyaways.

Molton Brown Re-Charge Black Pepper Body Wash is a spicy mix of black peppercorn oil, bergamot and oakmoss. I usually swear by Philosophy body washes, but this product is perfect for slow mornings when I need to **wake up**!

So…when it comes to certain things…one size (or type) really DOES fit all! Do you secretly use some of your guy’s products? Tell me which ones!

xoxo………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

