Skip to content

J. Crew Lara Pumps (whoop whoop)

June 24, 2012

Hurray for savvy shopping. Yes, the ‘whoop whoop’ in the title is in celebration of the FANTASTIC deal I recently got at J. Crew. I’d been eyeing the Lara Glitter Peep-Toe pumps for a while…but couldn’t bring myself to spend over $200 on them. Then I stopped into the J. Crew location near my job and found them on sale for $119. Nice. But THEN when I got to the register, the salesperson explained that they were an additional percentage off, bringing my grand total to just over $80. WIN.

Here I am wearing the shoes. Forgive the quality of the photo (and the fact that you can BARELY see the glitter or ankle strap). I just wanted to show you that these can really be worn with any outfit – the balance of the glitter and the brown leather make them pretty versatile. I can also see them with rolled up boyfriend jeans and a cute button-down (although it’s too hot for that now)!

xoxo…………

T.P.D.

Follow me on:  Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. budziak permalink
    June 25, 2012 12:49 pm

    Super cute! What a great deal. I wish I had more money so I could shop at J. Crew, I’m horrible at keeping up with sales too.

Leave a Reply

