Skip to content

At-Home Pedicure Essentials

May 29, 2012

Sandal weather has finally descended upon New York City! In other words, it’s pedicure season. I only have time for a pedi every 2-3 weeks, which means there’s some maintenance that needs to take please in between. Let’s just say I have dancer’s feet, and I’ll leave it at that! Here are my favorite products for keeping my feet sandal-ready:

  1. Deborah Lippmann Between the Sheets polish is one of my favorite summer brights. When I’m between pedis and I change my own polish, this shade tops my list.
  2. Seche Vite – the best topcoat I’ve ever used. The name means “quick dry” in French, and the performance is true to the name. It also adds a glossy layer, and using this every three days or so will definitely prolong your pedicure.
  3. Gotta admit, I got this tip from the June issue of InStyle. Dip an angled eyeliner brush in nail polish remover to clean up at-home polish jobs if needed. Works like a charm! This Japonesque brush is $11 at Ulta.com.
  4. Soften feet (and especially heels!) with Level Naturals Body Butter. One of my summer resolutions is to use this every night before bed. It makes feet sooo soft, and I also use it on my cuticles.

Now that I’ve got my own feet covered, can someone please recommend a tool  (or regimen) that rids our guys of RAZOR SHARP TOENAILS THAT RIP SHEETS? Ok, the ripping sheets was a little bit of an exaggeration. But you know what I mean!

xoxo…………

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter | Facebook

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    June 1, 2012 5:19 pm

    Hi Carla! Using a pumice stone the last 15 seconds of your shower is one of the best things you can do for your feet. As far as razor sharp toenails go, keep them short, file them straight across, and remember a nail buffer is your best friend:-)

Leave a Reply

