Skip to content

My Libation of the Moment: Black Box Wines

May 6, 2012

In the past few years, I’ve read many foodie articles about how the quality of boxed wines is really increasing. So when someone recently recommended Black Box Wines to me, Mike and gave it a try (the Sauvignon Blanc, to be exact). I was attracted by both the sleekly designed box and the price. At under $25, I consider this a super deal since each box equals four wine bottles.

I’m no oenophile, but I can tell you that this wine is really nice – I highly recommend! The taste is crisp and fresh, and I get a kick out of the spout (which isn’t pictured here). If you’d like the opinion of a true professional, check out what the New York Times has to say in this article.  I wouldn’t hesitate one bit to serve this the next time we have company.

P.S. – In a recent issue of InStyle, I read that this wine also comes in single glass servings (think juice box size). How perfect would that be for a picnic?

xoxo…………….

T.P.D.

Follow me on: Pinterest | Bloglovin’  | Twitter

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2012 3:41 pm

    For the price you can’t BEAT this wine! A word of caution, however: Do NOT buy the Chardonnay. It is disgusting to say the least. My niece had a box of it at the beach a couple of years ago and it was the gift that kept on giving long past the point of which we wished. Every time we thought we’d finished it we’d get yet another glass from it. Not being ones to waste wine we finally killed it. LOL On a brighter note, their Cab is very good, too! Happy drinking!!!

    • May 6, 2012 7:01 pm

      Great tip about the Chardonnay! I tend to avoid Chardonnays anyway, but I definitely will NOT try Black Box’s version! Thanks for reading, come back soon :0)

  2. Becky permalink
    May 6, 2012 5:24 pm

    Thanks for the great suggestion! Another great brand of wine “juice boxes” is Bandit.

  3. Eve permalink
    May 8, 2012 6:17 pm

    I hope we are part of the company when you serve it!

Leave a Reply

