Skip to content

Spring Resolutions

March 30, 2012

Seems that just yesterday I welcomed spring 2011. Life happened, things got busy, and I completely missed this year’s first day of spring. How could this happen, when it’s a day I always celebrate? Especially when I felt the air changing, and could literally smell blooming flowers in the air? I think too often life moves so quickly that we don’t take the opportunity to enjoy the simple things in life that don’t cost a thing – longer daylight hours, the sun shining on a windowsill, or the fact that soon we can begin going outside without a heavy coat.

The other day I wondered if it would be weird to have a spring “resolution.” Why should New Year’s be the only time when we turn over a new leaf? I took the liberty of making not one, but THREE resolutions to live by this spring. Consider this my personal version of spring cleaning. This season, I resolve to…

…spend more time outdoors…

…be a better hostess, and entertain more…

…and to keep fresh flowers around whenever possible…

Now, challenge yourself. What are your spring rules to live by? Leave a comment and let me know :0)

xoxo…………

P.S. All images above are pinned to my Visual Inspiration Board on Pinterest. If you know the original source of these images, please let me know!

T.P.D.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 8:53 pm

    Since I have never had Spring resolutions, I think that I will adopt yours for now if you don’t mind. :-)

  2. Becky permalink
    May 2, 2012 10:45 pm

    What a great idea! You’ve inspired me to make my own spring resolutions.

  3. Tai permalink
    May 6, 2012 10:33 pm

    My resolution is to see Carla more often. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

