Skip to content

Wedding Dress Shopping

February 20, 2012

My wedding is about eight months away. So far I’ve been pretty relaxed throughout the planning process, coolly crossing big items off our list. Date? Set. Venue? Picked. Photographer and DJ? Booked. You get the idea.

Tomorrow is my first dress shopping trip. I am legitimately nervous! I have an idea of what I want, but this didn’t stop me from spending the evening scouring bridal mags for inspiration.


After ripping out a bunch of random pages and spreading them all over the floor collage-style, I felt kind of like I was cramming for an exam.

I’m just going to wing it and have fun. We’ll see what happens. :)

Here area few sites I’ve been using to draw bridal inspiration. If you, too, are a bride-to-be, definitely check these out.

Pinterest, of course!

Style Me Pretty

BHLDN

Martha Stewart Weddings

xoxo………

T.P.D.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tai permalink
    February 20, 2012 11:29 pm

    Ah! I’m so excited!!!! Did you find The One? You’re going to be a beautiful bride!

  2. Megan permalink
    February 22, 2012 8:27 am

    I can’t wait to see what it is!! Did you find something? I’m sure it will be gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

