Skip to content

A Sequined Commute

January 20, 2012

The walk from the Penn Station to my job has me constantly on the hunt for shoes that don’t ruin the whole look of my outfit, but still offer some comfort for strutting the NYC streets. I simply cannot walk multiple blocks in heels. I’m sorry, I’ve tried and it ain’t happenin.’

I just found the Converse below, they seem perfect.

Image c/o Bloomingdales.com

Converse Sneakers – Chuck Taylor All Star Premium ($100/Bloomingdales.com)

What do you think? And to those of you who also rely on public transportation to get to work – what commuting shoes do you swear by?

xoxo….

T.P.D.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Leti permalink
    January 20, 2012 5:04 pm

    I WANT them – you are aware of my obsession for sneakers and hadn’t seen those before so first of all thank you for sharing the new findings and hopefully I will be able to find those here as well!

  2. January 20, 2012 5:24 pm

    SO CHIC!!! Love them a lot:)

  3. January 20, 2012 6:30 pm

    Converse never fails to make a fun/chic shoe. I need those!!!

  4. Twest permalink
    February 29, 2012 9:32 am

    These are a must!! guess we will be walking from Penn Station with the same shoes on to the same job!

Leave a Reply

