Skip to content

Happy New Year…and pretty polishes!

January 2, 2012

Happy New Year! Hope this year was a good one for you…it certainly was for me. In 2011 I FINALLY started my blog (which has turned out to be an amazingly fun hobby), I began a new job as Director of Marketing Communications for a Manhattan-based nonprofit, AND…I got engaged. Let’s toast to 2012 being even BETTER! I guess the next step should be working on my resolutions, which in typical Carla style, are a little late. Let’s just say – I like to really think about my resolutions before putting them into action!!

Moving on. Here, I told you that I was only wearing **red** nail polishes until after Christmas. Well, the new year is here and in full effect. This means switching things up a bit, and I thought these Deborah Lippmann polishes would be the perfect place to start.

the pretty dish nail polish

Colors, L to R: Lara’s Theme, My Romance, Between The Sheets

I decided to use Between The Sheets – here’s the result (it looks a bit more purple in person):

 

I got the ring on sale from Banana Republic – only paid about $15 for it! It’s sold out online, but there are still some great sales going on.

xoxo….

T.P.D.

P.S. Thank you so much to all of you who have supported this blog. I hope that you have enjoyed watching it develop over the past several months, and I can assure that there’s much more to come this year. Starting with a resolution to post more often, which I know is so important when it comes to keeping an audience engaged. I sincerely appreciate even the littlest bit of time spent perusing my posts, and I hope you’ll stick with me in 2012. Cheers!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 9:40 pm

    Love the polishes and your blog! Happy New Year:)

  2. Tai permalink
    January 2, 2012 10:01 pm

    Keep on doing it Carla! I’m so proud of you and continue to love reading the blog. :)

  3. Emily Gruenwald permalink
    January 2, 2012 10:40 pm

    Love the ring and would love to see the nail polish in person! Happy New Year Carla!!

  4. January 10, 2012 9:50 am

    Lovely haul. Those DL polishes are yummy!

Leave a Reply

