Skip to content

A Little Bit ‘O Country

December 8, 2011

Happy Thursday, all! Until today, this week has been pretty dreary in NYC (enter furrowed brow and matching frown). I wasn’t tooo discouraged, though, since last weekend I spent two lovely days in the country with my future in-laws, who live in Upstate New York. Here are a few pictures – and yes, I’m finally getting the hang of using the new DSLR!! Make sure you scroll all the way down…to find some country-fied goodies to help get you in the holiday spirit – all for under $10 each.

On a drive through Northern Westchester County, I stopped to get this shot. Not too shabby, eh?

upstate new york

We stopped for coffee at Outhouse Orchards in North Salem, which boasts a cute general store on-site where you can buy everything from Christmas trees and wreaths to homemade fudge. I randomly stumbled upon these scarecrows in the back room, which serves as an ice cream parlor in the warmer months.

upstate new york

How cute is this handmade ornament? In hindsight I wish I’d purchased a few to give out as little gifts.

This little bit ‘o country inspired me to pull together some items sure to add a little rustic chic to your holiday season.

Why not use these “Naughty or Nice” gift tags from Etsy when wrapping presents?

Consider complementing your holiday decorations with these cute Snow Birds from Country Door…

I can’t WAIT to drink Perky Moose Caramel Apple Cider by the fire while listening to Christmas music!!

Ok. Now, this is kind of random, but if you don’t warm at the sight (and sound) of cute little lambs singing Jingle Bells, you have a cold, cold, soul my friend. Brook Brothers’ Holiday promo = genius, in my book:

Awwwwww. :o) As evidenced by this post, I’m officially in the holiday spirit. Are you? Please leave a comment and let me know what you’re doing to spread a little cheer this season. On the flip side – if you plan on behaving like a) Uncle Scrooge; or b) The Grinch who Stole Christmas, please let me know that, too. A holiday season just isn’t complete without a resident grump!

….xoxo

T.P.D.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

