Skip to content

Business Trip Essentials

November 15, 2011

Last week work brought me to D.C. for a quick business trip. Faced with just enough time to check into my hotel, sleep, attend a meeting then head home, I was determined to make the best of my stay – no matter how short. Aside from a good book and some (oh so important) quiet time to myself, here are a few items I rely on to make even the shortest business trip a pleasure:

the pretty dish business trip essentials
Clockwis
e from top left:

  1. I always travel with my favorite perfume. There’s just something comforting about smelling a familiar scent while you’re away from home. Try this Tocca Rollerball Trio  – packaged beautifully and available at Sephora.
  2. Lovely drawstring bags from Pottery Barn. I pack delicates like tights in these so they don’t snag, and I use them for laundry on the way home.
  3. Royce’s Leather Travel Valet Tray comes in an array of colors and is easily packable – it unsnaps to travel flat. This is my new “catch-all” solution for keeping my watch, engagement ring and other small items in one place.
  4. Scented candles are a MUST. They’re just the trick for decompressing before bed, especially after a crazy work day. Try this chic set from Voluspa.
  5. A soft and cozy robe is such a simple luxury. I love this one from Garnet Hill.

These goodies and more are all pinned on my Business Trip Essentials board on Pinterest.

Don’t forget to follow The Pretty Dish on Bloglovin’ and Twitter!

xoxo………………….

T.P.D.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Letizia permalink
    November 15, 2011 1:38 pm

    Thank you for sharing and for asking!

    traveling a lot myself, I must say my business trip essentials are:
    – My perfume: I always get a 50ml bottle, with is compact and can be kept in your purse while zooming through security in an airport. Lately I am into Prada’s Infusion d’Iris.
    – Lavender essential oils: a few drops on the pillow and everything smell nicer + it is relaxing (this is an alternative to candles)
    – Sleepers: not all hotels give you a complimentary pair (and you don’t want to walk bare foot on the carpet – no matter how many stars the property has) and they are great for long trips on planes so that you can wear high heels and then switch to comfortable sleepers during your flight
    – Drawstrings bags (like you)
    – A long open cardigan or sweater

    I never thought about carrying a travel valet tray but that’s a great idea.

  2. November 16, 2011 12:12 pm

    #2 is definitely something I need!

  3. Jessica permalink
    December 1, 2011 4:02 pm

    I love your Voluspa candles!!! They are my favorite!!!

Leave a Reply

