Skip to content

One Fantastic October

October 23, 2011

Helllooo?! Are you still there? I know, I’ve been away for a while. Not sure where the days went – I checked my blog today and – GASP – realized that I haven’t posted since early this month. So since you’re here, yay! Either you randomly stumbled upon The Pretty Dish because I’ve recently upped my SEO game, OR you’re here because you truly like to read this blog. Either way, thanks for stopping by!

Now let me tell you where I’ve been. For months I’ve been going totally nutty over my company’s annual gala, which was held at The Plaza on the 11th. Katie Couric, Sam Champion and Jerry Penacoli (NBC’s Extra) hosted, and this PR girl was trying her best to keep a celeb-studded step and repeat under control. Here are a few pics from the night (check out Julia Stiles with her bfriend David Harbour from Pan Am, Nelsan Ellis {Ahh!! Lafayette from True Blood},  Pauly Walnuts from The Sopranos and Sam Champion in the pics below). P.S – didn’t the ballroom look gorgeous?

Katie Couric Sam Champion Jerry Penacoli Nelsan Ellis

Afterwards, I was soo tired. But my feet were surprisingly intact. This was a first for me after working an event – usually I can barely walk at the end of the night. The shoes were this random pair of Nine West “Flashbulb” heels I bought for less than $100 the day before. Sometimes those random purchases end up being the best ones! Consider these a wardrobe stable until further notice:

nine west high heeled sandalsWho knew? So…just when I thought the night was over, my coworkers and I decided that celebratory drinks were in order. The night would not have been complete without a post-gala cocktail or two in SoHo:

That’s not all! I thought things would calm down after the event was behind me. But somehow things remained busy. I’ll spare you the full detail but let’s just say it involved a new baby (not mine! Welcome Natalie Grace:), some big decisions (hellllo official wedding date and venue!), Their Royal Highnesses the Crown Prince and Princess of Denmark (don’t ask) and me trying to be wayyy too handy around the house. Whew. It has been a whirlwind, but now I’m back. BACK, do you hear me? Ok, now picture me telling this story live. Without taking a breath. I’m spent. Excuse me, I need a glass of wine.

See you soon – promise!!

xoxo………

T.P.D.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily Gruenwald permalink
    October 24, 2011 12:01 am

    Welcome back we missed you!

  2. October 24, 2011 2:28 pm

    Looks like a FABULOUS event! Great job! xo

  3. Letizia permalink
    October 25, 2011 11:01 am

    I totally pictured you trying to tell this whole story live….thank you for sharing the glamorous event. Shoes are totally cute – I also just bought a pair of shoes at Nine West, somewhat inexpensive and they rock.

  4. Jessica permalink
    November 3, 2011 5:01 pm

    CABA – great post! Who’s that hot guy you’re with? :)

Leave a Reply

