Skip to content

Deborah Lippmann’s Stormy Weather

October 5, 2011

I recently told you about my love for Essie’s Angel Food. Now I’ve got a new shade to share. I just love nail polish these days, and perhaps this has something to do with my recent engagement.  It has given me new motivation to keep my nails looking neat and manicured! And Fiance Mike has been respectfully reminding me that it’s “just not right” to have my ring hangin’ out on my finger against the backdrop of gritty, messed-up looking nails. It’s kind of cute – he takes pride in his purchase. ;0)

Enter Deborah Lippmann’s new fall shade, Stormy Weather. It was developed in partnership with Narciso Rodriguez and worn by the models in his Fall Fashion Week runway show. It’s an edgy granite that I just love. Or, in Rachel Zoe-speak, this shade is EVERYthing.

Deborah Lippman Stormy Weather

Image c/o Deborah Lippman

Here’s how it looks on. Whoops on the poor photo skills! I took the pic with my phone, and though it’s a bit blurry, you get the idea:

Deborah Lippman Stormy Weather on The Pretty Dish

Purchase Stormy Weather for $16.00 here.

xoxo……

T.P.D.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 8:21 pm

    Oh, I LOVE this..and am totally on the prowl for a new color..getting bored with all the essies I currently wear.
    THANKS!
    C

  2. Megan permalink
    October 6, 2011 2:29 pm

    Love how this looks Carla!! Love your blog :)

  3. October 24, 2011 3:41 pm

    Wow I love this color. It’s so perfect for fall. I wish I could bring myself to shelf out 16 dollars for nail polish. I have trouble buying 9 dollar OPIs lol

    -Ly
    http://www.lyzhang.com

Leave a Reply

