Skip to content

Wrist Wear – Cape May Style

September 5, 2011

Mike and I just returned from a fabulously relaxing weekend in Cape May.


We walked the boardwalk checking out the vendors and came across these colorful handmade friendship bracelets. Love.


I got the ones below…each for $5 or less! And I should add, there was a time when I was a master as making these! I wish I could remember the stiches. Such a fun middle school hobby.


Here I am with the bracelets in action. Who’d have thought I’d find chic wrist wear amongst all the Victorian goodness of Cape May? I stacked them with my own leather wraparound bracelet from Banana Republic. Purchase a similar one here.

The gold leather notebook I’m holding came from Urban Outfitters – a close girlfriend of mine gave it to me for my birthday. It since has become my official “wedding planning” notebook. Purchase a similar one here.

xoxo……..

T.P.D.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily Gruenwald permalink
    September 5, 2011 11:07 pm

    Thanks for posting these bracelets Carla! They really take me back to a time of youthful innocence and fun summers ;)

  2. September 6, 2011 8:48 am

    As you know I am a HUGE fan of wrist wear ;) so once again, thank you for sharing. In addition, I just got some amazing ones from Colombia during my recent work trip.

  3. Malika permalink
    September 7, 2011 8:03 am

    Super cute!! I remember these!! U should have picked up some “friendship bracelets” for your friends!! ;)

  4. September 8, 2011 10:25 am

    LOVE it…so into bracelets lately..especially since I am no longer CONSTANTLY holding my little man…I had to ditch the arm party for a while…lol.
    Sorry to say (as fab as the bracelets are) the RING steals the show! What a stunner girl.
    Hope you are having a great week.
    C

    • September 8, 2011 5:53 pm

      THANKS!! I’ll have to tell Mike. ;0) Now, the question is – are these bracelets appropriate for the office? Hmmm…

  5. September 17, 2011 7:00 pm

    that photo of all the friendship braclets is great, I love the variety! I used to know how to make them as well, but sadly I”ve forgotten.

  6. September 22, 2011 11:12 pm

    Awesome bracelets! I have a few friendship bracelets, but I’m going to stock up on more at a flea market very soon. Love the mix of bright colors!

  7. March 12, 2012 8:09 am

    i like it…

    please visit
    http://www.marstanoncevenus.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

