Skip to content

The Pretty Dish is Getting Hitched!

August 5, 2011

Yaaaaay, I can hardly contain my excitement. Here, I told you that I was hoping an engagement would come some time this year. Well, I’m happy to report that BF Mike is now officially Fiance Mike! He proposed last weekend, and I.Said.YES.


So, let the planning begin! I need a little inspiration…..starting with these pics, all housed in my “Wedding Love” board (here) on Pinterest. Don’t get the wrong idea – I haven’t picked my colors just yet. But today I’m just in a pale pink and cream kinda mood.

Thecinderellaproject.blogspot.com

Magnolia-productions.com

Cutestfood.com

Want more Dish? Follow me on Twitter or Bloglovin!

xoxo…………

T.P.D.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 9:14 pm

    Congratulations, Carla! What a gorgeous ring! It must sparkle like crazy! Have fun planning the wedding! And thanks for checking out our blog. :-)

    -Andrea
    http://bluejeansandbuttercream.blogspot.com

  2. August 9, 2011 9:15 pm

    Congratulations, Carla! What a gorgeous ring! It must sparkle like crazy! Have fun planning the wedding! And thanks for check out our blog. :-)

    -Andrea
    http://bluejeansandbuttercream.blogspot.com

    • August 19, 2011 10:39 pm

      And thanks for visiting mine!! Come back soon, and thanks for the kind words!! xoxo

  3. Ashley permalink
    August 10, 2011 10:32 am

    Congrats again!!! It’s just beauiful! Can’t wait for the wedding :) Love the ideas so far!

  4. August 10, 2011 4:09 pm

    Congrats girl…the ring is BEYOND! and you two look SO happy on your FB pics:)
    I didn’t know you had a blog…so fabulous..I love it! Lets def be blogging buddies…following you through bloglovin and twitter so i can keep in touch!
    C

Leave a Reply

