Skip to content

High and Low – Oxford Trend

July 28, 2011

Right now I’m kind of obsessed with the oxford trend. Check out these Alexander Wang patent leather and suede ones (Saks; $495). Can’t you picture them with some rolled-up, distressed boyfriend jeans? Or…maybe a crisp pair of khakis? Love.

Images via Saksfifthavenue.com

They’re a little high in price, though. If you want to look chic but still pay the rent, consider this Steven version (6pm.com; $48.15). Much more economical!

Image via 6pm.com

I’m not sure how long this androgynous look for ladies will be in, but for the moment I’m totally into it.

xoxo…………

T.P.D.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2011 6:17 pm

    Because of my obsession for shoes, I must say NO – and I would love to have a pair of those beautiful Wang’s ones.

  2. July 30, 2011 6:18 pm

    Sorry me again – I must say no to the question: are 495$ too much ***just wanted to specify***

  3. August 10, 2011 4:07 pm

    love both pairs…they are a fabulous look for fall!
    C

Leave a Reply

