Skip to content

A Pooh-Inspired Post

July 17, 2011

Seeing the commercials for Disney’s new Winnie the Pooh movie (you know, with the Keane song in the background?), I am reminded of how much I loved this cartoon as a kid. I (almost) wish that I had a little one to take to see it. Since I clearly do not, I did some hunting online to find other ways to get into the Pooh spirit. Here’s what I found:

A very cute vintage card set from Etsy.com. I love the quote, such a nice sentiment. $3.95 each, purchase here.

c/o Etsy.com

Hand silkscreened Pooh cushions from Atsuyu et Akiko. A few of them are sold out, but check the site out to see what’s still available. The ones I found in stock ranged from $36 – $80. Purchase here.

c/o Atsuyoetakiko.com

I think these are my favorite. Handmade distressed gift tags, also from Etsy.com. $4.50 each, purchase here.

c/o Etsy.com

T.P.D.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    July 22, 2011 2:43 pm

    That commerical gets me everytime! Great move using the Keane song too ;) Def will have to see the movie and love the fun stuff!

Leave a Reply

