Skip to content

The Ballerina Project

April 7, 2011

I love the beauty and grit of these images, shot by photographer Dane Shitagi. They’re part of a larger collection of photos dubbed “Ballerina Project.” I read an article about Shitagi in yesterday’s WSJ and the dancer in me was instantly intrigued. Shitagi shoots ballet dancers outside of conventional settings, and the streets and subways of NYC play backdrop to many of the shots. There are a ton of prints available for purchase here, retailing at $72 (11×14) and $225 (16×20). Below are a few of my picks. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to go hit the barre. Get it? ;0)

Images c/o Dane Shitagi (via Facebook)

 

T.P.D.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 9:46 am

    Wow beautiful images….thanks for sharing.
    Good thing, you now have something that makes your readers follow your updates such as RSS subscription and Twitter. I left a comment in your About Page before which is now gone, telling you that I wish you have something that makes me follow your blog coz I love it.
    Now I am subscribed and followed you on Twitter.

    • April 10, 2011 11:36 pm

      thanks so much for your comment, i took it into account by adding the subscription options, then removed it once i did :). please visit and comment often, very happy to have you as a reader of the pretty dish!! xoxo, carla

Leave a Reply

