Skip to content

Great Neutral Pieces for Spring

March 6, 2011

My Longchamp tote has been nearing retirement for months now, but I stubbornly held on to it while seeking the right replacement. I finally found it this weekend at Nordstrom Rack. A stylish yet functional Furla bag that fits my needs perfectly. It’s large enough to fit files and a mag or two, but slim enough to avoid getting knocked about on the subway.  It’s also versatile enough to seamlessly transition from a business meeting to cocktails after work. While the bag likely retailed for between $400 and $500 full price, I nabbed it for just $160. WIN!!! The leather is super soft, and I love the soft blush color.

This fab find inspired me to compile some of my fave blush pieces from around the web. Enjoy –  neutrals are set to be BIG this spring and summer! What’s your favorite?? Click the links below the collage to purchase! T.P.D.

  1. Foley & Corinna City Tote (sale! $388)
  2. Alexis Bittar Rose Dust Dome Ring ($245)
  3. Chloe Eau de Parfum Spray ($85 for 1.7 oz.)
  4. Theory Lana Washed Leather Jacket ($745)
  5. Gypsy 05 “Haley” Dress (sale! $108)
  6. Deborah Lippmann Nail Lacquer in Sarah Smile ($16)
  7. Prada Satin Platform Pump ($690)
  8. MM Couture Sequin Top (sale! $49.99)
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Malika permalink
    March 6, 2011 10:14 pm

    I frequent Nordstrom Rack here in Miami as it is literally on my way home from work…never seen any Furla bags…guess I need to look harder. Love that MM Couture sequin top! Its caught my eye on several occasions!

  2. Dmils permalink
    March 7, 2011 3:58 pm

    So I love the whole nude/blush color palette. I recently bought a pair of nude shoes at Lord & Taylor while shopping at King of Prussia a few weeks ago. You have inspired me to add more of that color scheme to my wardrobe. GREAT post Carla Ashley.

    • March 7, 2011 5:07 pm

      Thanks! Please visit again soon. And please share pics of your spring blush picks! ;)

  3. Handbag32 permalink
    March 17, 2011 12:41 pm

    I really like the pieces; but to expensive for me. Could you try to make it where everyday when women like myself could afford it. Not hatten (Am just sayin) we like to look good and have some money in our pockets.

  4. March 18, 2011 12:23 am

    Check back soon! I like to post a mix of things at different price points. See this post about Sonia Kashuk for Target – affordable chic is so in :)

    http://theprettydish.com/2011/03/13/sonia-kashuk-limited-ed-collection-target/

Leave a Reply

