Skip to content

Cooking w/ Barefoot Contessa

March 6, 2011

Betty Crocker I am not, BUT I do like to cook. I got Ina Garten’s newest cookbook, How Easy is That? for Christmas and out of the recipes I’ve tried so far, this is one of my favorites – check out my stab at The Barefoot Contessa’s Roasted Salmon with Green Herbs (pic below). I chose to complement it with roasted potatoes and sauteed spinach – worked well. The book features beautiful photography and the recipes are sophisticated enough to impress guests but (hence the name) approachable enough for those new to the kitchen. There’s even a section devoted to cocktails. I can’t wait to make the watermelon mojitos!! (clarksonpotter.com; $35) T.P.D.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Eve permalink
    March 6, 2011 8:38 am

    Looooove Barefoot Contessa! I make her cheese danishes with a little bit of lime zest- AWESOME!!!! I expect an invtite for watermelon mojitos :)

  2. Ashley permalink
    March 6, 2011 8:27 pm

    I’m so proud :) Looks edible, how exciting! Love it :)

  3. Emily Gruenwald permalink
    March 8, 2011 8:24 pm

    Awww Carla- you make me proud… it looks so pretty!! You and I should become chefs and open our own NYC hotspot.

  4. alison rittenberg permalink
    March 8, 2011 9:43 pm

    LOVEEE all things barefoot! perfect for entertaining or just a simple meal for 2. congrats on the blog carla!

  5. November 18, 2011 2:55 pm

    Thank goodness some bloggers can write. Thanks for this blog post!

Leave a Reply

