Skip to content

Gaga for Viva Glam

February 28, 2011

Photo courtesy of maccosmetics.com

I recently saw Lady Gaga promoting MAC’s new Viva Glam Gaga 2 lipstick on GMA. My next stop: the nearest MAC counter to give it a go. I’ve been searching for the perfect neutral lip color for quite some time, so I was especially attracted to Gaga’s claim that the taupe hue works on any skin tone.

So, here’s my review: the lipstick goes on beautifully smooth although it’s a bit harsh for me on its own. BUT – enter MAC’s Chestnut Lip Pencil. Some careful blending and the perfect nude lip was mine.  Even better is the fact that 100% of the proceeds from my Viva Glam purchase go toward supporting those affected by AIDS. I heart beauty with a dose of philanthropy. Purchase here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 8:06 am

    Hi
    Acting extraordinary is not unusual behaviour for Lady Gaga. So no one will be shocked when they see Lady Gaga’s new commercial created for her Viva Glam line for MAC cosmetics, which is a bit…absurd.
    Thanks

  2. Malika permalink
    February 28, 2011 4:05 pm

    Lets see your lips…Im interested to see your combo before I make the plunge!

  3. M.A.C "connoisseur" permalink
    March 9, 2011 11:21 am

    As a MAC fanatic myself, I’m always eagerly awaiting their newest products. I purchased one of the first Gaga Viva Glam LipGlasses. It’s a very pale pink. And I LOVE it! Knowing that it was a limited edition, I had to go back and buy 3 more lol…thanks for your input on the neutral color. I can’t wait to get it now. Keep the advice coming. I’m loving this blog already!

    • March 9, 2011 11:39 am

      Thank you so much! Happy to have you here and please visit often! I am a fan of Lip Glass too, and there is a matching shade for the lipstick I wrote about above. I prefer a matte nude, but if you want to add a little punch to the look the glass is great to dab in the center of your lips (on top of the lipstick). Yay!

Leave a Reply

