Skip to content

The Pretty Dish Debuts

February 23, 2011

Welcome to The Pretty Dish (TPD), a new lifestyle blog that takes a witty approach to celebrating the good things in life – travel, food, beauty, fashion, décor and well (just generally speaking), FUN.

So, you may ask, who is behind TPD?

I’m Carla. I just turned 30. I love to write. I love to laugh. And right now, I’m loving this blog. Stick with me as I share beauty and fashion trends, fabulous finds, jaunts to hideouts you may not know about and a decorating idea or two. Oh, and I’m hoping an engagement might come some time this year, and I’ll take you through that, too (although I promise not to turn this into a full-blown wedding blog).

By day I’m a publicist inching up on ten years of experience representing a diverse mix of brands and clients including D.C. tourism, Hair Cuttery, Dunkin’ Donuts, Stride Rite, CalorieCount.com and more. By night, I’m a wordsmith spinning my faves into posts that will hopefully both entertain and inspire. So, make yourself at home. Check in a few times a week. Watch as this blog evolves, as I hope it will.

XOXO,

Carla

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Malika permalink
    February 28, 2011 4:14 pm

    LOVE IT! Right up my alley! You’ve got a faithful follower in me…

  2. Erin Needelman permalink
    March 2, 2011 11:36 am

    I love this, Carla! Congrats to you. Didn’t know we shared a love for writing?!? It is my second passion, after fluff offs…. Cant wait to see more on your blog!

  3. Tai permalink
    March 6, 2011 8:54 pm

    Love, love, love it!! I’m so proud of you, Carla!

Leave a Reply

